Loading... Please wait...

Testimonials

Categories

Since 2003 we have processed tens of thousands of online orders from nature photographers around the world. Here are just a few NatureScapes store reviews and customer testimonials we’ve received.

NatureScapes Store Reviews and Testimonials

“The service at the Naturescapes store is the gold standard. I ordered a product and after submitting my order, noticed that I made an error in the color. I called to ask if it was possible to correct it and my request was cheerfully accommodated. Thank you NSN!”

Grace Scalzo - May 11, 2015

“NatureScapes store provide a fast and excellent service. The staff (Tara) are so very helpful and so quick to respond to any question about an order.”

David Hassell - January 15, 2013

“I'm a real stickler for customer service. Good service is pretty rare these days, yet Naturescapes has gone far beyond what I would call good service - it has been amazing. It is such a pleasure to deal with honest people who care if the customer is happy. Please keep up the excellent work!! Many thanks!!”

Bill Chambers (Enchanted Light Photography) - January 4, 2013

“I too was very impressed with the prompt courteous service. I made a mistake with my order and it was corrected in a flash. Tara at the store is very pleasant to deal with. Also I know that the equipment has been tested by photographers, so I am confident of my purchases.”

Jackie Schuknecht (www.jackieschuknecht.com) - February 21, 2012

“I made my first purchase from NatureScapes this month. It certainly will not be the last. Their friendly staff answered my questions and everything I wanted was in stock. Great deals on the products I wanted too and fast shipping. Why look anywhere else?”

Andrew Sentipal - December 31, 2011

“Naturescapes was very helpful in helping me select the product I was looking for. Tara explained the features of the product and it all came with a great price. Delivery was on time. I am impressed.”

Joaquin Paredes - October 27, 2011

“I needed information on boots for a trip to Antarctica. The person who helped me over the phone was extremely informative with first hand knowledge on what we would need. The price of the boots was better than any other on-line site or any of our local stores. We were facing a deadline as to getting the boots in time for our trip but the NSN shipped them the quickest way possible. There was a problem with one set of boots and NSN paid for the return shipping and refunded our money---without any hassle!!!!! I strongly recommend them--for their knowledge, their products and their customer service!!”

Janice Weinberg - October 15, 2011

“A little while ago I was looking for a top of the line tripod and various attachments for my lenses, etc. The advice, suggestions and help in general I received from a staff member was excellent and made the purchase a very pleasant experience.”

Ernst Schneider - September 10, 2011

“Over time I have been on both sides of the Customer Service desk, and it always amazes me that companies today do not realize how important that contact is. Especially today where so much is done via the 'Net with no personal contact Customer Service is the only point of contact between the business and the customer. Whether that contact is via the phone or email, a small bit of courtesy and helpful attitude goes a long way. For me, and I consider myself an incredibly picky consumer, good customer service is one of the things that will keep me coming back to a merchant, and this exchange has simply reinforced that NatureScapes should always be my first choice.

Greg, great job with NatureScapes. I am going to take a guess that your entire organization displays the same customer-centric attitude that I see from Tara. That is apparent to me in the usability of your site and store front as well. I would highly recommend that as you have Tara as a part of your "training team" for any new Customer Service folks that you hire.

I have been thinking about a pair of the NEOS for quite a long time now, well over a year, maybe even two. But I have never been able to see a pair "in person" and I am often hesitant to purchase "blind", mainly due to concerns over issues of support. This year when I saw your ad, and your excellent pricing, I decided to go ahead and try, and not only have I been happy with the product but I have also had the opportunity to experience a company that cares. Pretty darned special.

So often when I speak to someone regarding specific product information I am met with a simple reading of what is already on the web site. The fact that you went to the trouble of actually doing a measurement off the overshoe, along with just your general product knowledge, is just another example of what sets you folks apart. And I can see why you would take pride in that, as well you should.”

Bill Dewey - June 30, 2011

“Today, when I ordered the soon to be back in stock Guru backpack, I was surprised with the complimentary guarantee which accompanied the order. One reason I have enjoyed ordering from NatureScapes has been its constant attention to and care for its readers. It has long been a trusted, reliable source for me, in thanks for which I will long be a reader and a proponent of this website. Thank you. ”

Charlie H. - June 21, 2011

“This (BuySafe Guarantee) is indeed great. This is the first time I have dealt with Nature Scapes, a great experience. Thanks.”

Milind Lele - March 30, 2011

“I was very happy with my first order! Great phone service and quick shipping. Thanks!”

Rob Nerpel - February 27, 2011

“I appreciate the added benefit of the buySafe Guarantee. Confident in the knowledge that I will suffer no loss in whatever case. This is especially comforting since I purchased a Gura Gear Kiboko Backpack the King of all backpacks. But I do thank you providing this protection to me at no additional expense. NatureScapes is the only online store I shop with that does offer this welcome guarantee. A very satisfied customer!”

Michael Puraty - February 23, 2011

“I just wanted to say thank you to Tara for some excellent customer service with my recent purchase. I needed a new camera pack and she was very helpful with going through the specs on the two I was looking at. Since I could not decide which one to get 8) she shipped both out for me to check out and said I could just send one back no problem. The order shipped about an hour after I placed it. Having both packs in front of me was very helpful.

So thank you again - great product knowledge and great customer service makes me a long term loyal customer!”

Dan Wolin - February 22, 2011

“I had a specific question about compatibility with my lens so I emailed NatureScapes on Sunday morning, not expecting to hear back until at least Monday. I received a very detailed reply from an obviously knowledgeable person - in LESS THAN TEN MINUTES! Not only did he answer my question - he pointed out to me that there was a less expensive option if I purchased two items together PLUS he alerted me to a $15 off sale that I would have not otherwise known about. In my 73 years I have NEVER had this kind of service - I will be coming back to NatureScapes in the future for all my gear needs! Highly recommended!!!”

George M. - February 13, 2011

“I ordered a Nanuk case from the NSN store. I didn't know that the Nanuk cases are shipped directly from the manufacturer, and that they don't ship internationally. (I live in Japan.) Well, I received an email from Tara of NSN that read, "The Nanuk Cases are shipped directly from NANUK when we recieve an order, however, they do not ship internationally. So I will have them deliver the case to me. Once I receive it, I will ship your NANUK case and the Think Tank Cable Management altogether. This process will take about one week. Once it ships, I will get the Express Mail tracking number to you." This my friends is know as GREAT SERVICE!!!!!”

Isamu Maruhashi - February 3, 2011

“I cannot say enough good things about the Op/Tech Pro Strap I purchased a few weeks ago. I had a previous version of the Op/Tech strap on a different camera. The curve of the strap is what drew me to this one. Makes all the difference, especially if you are carrying a camera with a long tele lens. ”

Laurena - October 27, 2010

“I purchased a Walkstool portable stool from Naturescape.net. GREAT experience. Their price was $79.99. Amazon was $10 more and B&H cameras was $5 more. Shipping is FREE. Ordered late Friday afternoon and received product around noon on Monday.

I checked them out on ResellerRatings first. They only had seven ratings, buy every rating was five checkmarks.

Soon after placing the order, I received an email from buySAFE informing me that Naturescape.net had, at no cost to me, purchased a buySafe “Cerificate of Guarantee” This does three things: Gurantees I get what I orderd, up to $500, or my money back, provides “identity theft protection” and a “low price guarantee” up to $100.

There was a place on the buySAFE email to send a note to Naturescape.net. I send them a short note thanking them for the buySAFE guarantee. I soon received a personal note from the owner thanking me for my business and stating that he is a professional photographer. He suggested I call or email him personally if I had a questions about photography and camera equipment. I know it was a personal, rather than “boilerplate,” note because he told me how much he liked his Walkstool.

That is what I call GREAT service!!! I’ll order from Naturescape.net again.”

Padman008 (from www.resellerratings.com) - September 8, 2010

“I just love ordering from Naturescapes. My last order was processed, shipped and arrived in record time. I have just placed another order and if I need anything this is the first place I look. The free shipping is a great selling point.”

Roy Priest - August 24, 2010

“I had a lot of questions about adding accessories to my tripod and long lens.This is the only site that gave me personal attention and advice. They were more than happy to assist me in all my needs, from gimbals mounts to flash attachments. All the accessories that I purchased were right on and fit perfect and their prices are better then any other site that I visited. I highly recommend this site for all your photo needs. The people here and it's owner are fantastic. Thank you very much for all your help.”

Harry Meares Jr. - June 16, 2010

“Your service is fantastic. I had a question about missing item. It turns out I did not do it right. But you took care of the problem AS IF it is your fault. The item I ordered was shipped within the hour I placed the order. I could come back just for the level of service. Keep up the good job. An extremely satisfied customer.”

Sury Maturi - May 19, 2010

“Just wanted to send a note of how pleased I was to find the items I needed in the store, effortlessly and w/ all the information I needed. Prices were right in line, and some items even presented a nice savings when bought together, aka the Gitzo and leg covers! Nice!

My Gitzo 3531S arrived today as well as a few other accessories that's been on my wishlist, all-well packed and quickly shipped! Keep up the great work NatureScapes store!!”

Jeri Ann Ray-Payne - May 17, 2010

“How great are you guys sending my order out so quickly - absolutely brilliant! Happy Easter to you all! Regards & thank you.”

Pete Williams - April 2, 2010

“The NSN Store is awesome! I have ordered multiple things from them recently, the shipping was super fast, I even received my Beamer Keeper the day after I ordered it! They cannot be beat by any other online store. I will be ordering most if not all of my gear from the NSN Store from now on! Thanks to Greg and all involved, keep up the good work! :)”

Landon Starns - March 27, 2010

“Yesterday, I placed my first order from the NSN store and I have to say that I am very impressed so far. Within literally an hour after my order, the order shipped out. I dont think that has ever happened with an on line order. So thank you for the very quick service and I am looking forward to receiving the toys! :)”

Dan Wolin - March 26, 2010

“I just received my order, everything was in good condition and properly packed. Thanks again for the great service you offered, I will definitely recommend your company to other photographers and will order from you in the future.”

Hendrik Boesch - March 23, 2010

“All of you at NatureScapes go that extra mile to be sure my needs are met on a regular basis! Your customer contact is superb and you deliver as you promise. I recommend you at every turn. Keep up the good work - you are, indeed, a shining star and a pleasure to work with.”

Sandra Bronstein - March 22, 2010

“The Naturescapes store has been very good to purchase items I need from time to time. And only the top quality merchandise is sold to us customers. Thank you.”

Bill White - March 21, 2010

“I recently made a "sizeable" purchase with NatureScapes and I couldn't be happier with the services provided! I was shopping for a new Gitzo tripod, Wimberley head and several related accessories. One of the things that immediately caught my attention was that NatureScapes offered discount "bundle" pricing on the tripod+leg covers and the Wimberley head+cover that none of the other "big name (internet) stores" offered. NatureScapes also sells a custom-designed Gitzo “safety plate” which adds increased strength to the tripod head for supporting heavy lenses. The safety plate was “free” with the purchase of the tripod, so that was another benefit for me.

NatureScapes provided lightning-quick responses to multiple email questions (both before, and after my purchase), and the owner of the company spoke to me, at length, on the telephone. Processing and delivery of the order was quick, convenient, and painless (I used PayPal) – with free shipping, no less! As a first-time customer, I am glad to say that it was an absolutely flawless transaction, and I wouldn't hesitate to do business with NatureScapes again.”

Calvin Seaman - March 9, 2010

“Thank you very much! I really was not expecting anything like that! What a nice touch. I read all the superb comments about your customer service on your web site but I read them with a grain of salt, I now see they are true.”

Merv Colton - March 4, 2010

“Man, do you guys have customer service down to a science...

...Rest assured, if ever there is anything I can get from naturescape, price will be MUCH less a concern, knowing your high degree of performance in customer service...”

Marty Williams - February 23, 2010

“Thank you very much...

..This is why I use NatureScapes, you always make sure that you take care of the customer as quickly as possible.

My landscapes in Yellowstone will thank you too, after a week hiking in Glacier two weeks ago the 5DII got dirty and all I have is sensor swabs for my 1DIII and 50D. Thanks again.”

Dave M. Shumway - September 1, 2009